2013 Lord Glenamara Memorial Prize Winner Announced

La’ali Imam-Gutierrez from Heaton Manor School in Newcastle wins the 2013 prize

Published on 14 January 2014

Friendship Bands by Phoebe's Phashion ™Play The World's BIGGEST LOTTERY!

by Department for Education


London, England

Department for Education
Department for Education

The prize rewards young people in the north-east for outstanding academic achievements and civic contributions, as well as an active interest in history, politics, or public service.

The Secretary of State for Education will present La’ali Imam-Gutierrez from Heaton Manor School in Newcastle with her prize at the London School of Economics in February.

The 9 runners up are:

1. Alexandra Campbell - Fyndoune Community College, Durham

2. Amelia Hughes - Carmel College, Darlington

3. Angus Kirk - The King Edward VI School Morpeth, Northumberland

4. Ben Rowden - The King’s Academy, Middlesbrough

5. Catherine Hunter - Ponteland High School, Northumberland

6. Dominic Lynn - Durham Community Business College, Durham

7. Jonathan McGuigan - Prudhoe Community High School, Northumberland

8. Kieran Parker - Castle View Enterprise Academy, Sunderland

9. Samantha Hunter - Bishop Barrington School, Newcastle-upon-Tyne

Find out more about the Lord Glenamara Memorial Prize, Lord Glenamara and the 2012 winner.


Enter your email:
Enter Subject:
Enter your message:
Please enter this numbers in the fields:
  Click image to get a new code.
Enter code:

Posted 2014-01-14 12:30:00